Skip to main content

Remove a Participant from an Online Meeting

Learn how to remove a participant from an online meeting you are hosting in VRIFY Present.

Overview

As the host of a VRIFY Present online meeting, you can remove a participant from the meeting at any time. Use the participants list to find the person and remove them.

Note: This feature is only available on VRIFY Present (Beta) and iOS version 5.6.0 and up.


Step by Step Instructions

Remove a Participant on Web

  1. In the top navigation bar, click the participant’s icon to open the participants list.

  2. Click the three-dot icon next to the participant’s name:

    Three dot icon on participant's icon
  3. Select Remove This User:

    Remove This User button

Remove a Participant on iOS

  1. Tap the Participant modal in the upper right.

  2. Tap the - icon on the participant’s avatar, then confirm Remove User:

    Confirm Remove User

On the web and iOS, the user will see a Session has ended notification on their screen.


Learn More


Still Have Questions?

Reach out to your dedicated VRIFY contact or email support@vrify.com for more information.

Did this answer your question?